DaVinci Academy Calendar


2021-2022 SCHOOL YEAR


SUMMER 2021


JUNE

M-F, June 7 - 18 -- Term Break (No School)

Monday, June 21 -- New School Year begins


JULY

Sunday, July 4 -- Independence Day


AUGUST

Friday, August 27 -- Summer Graduation Assembly

Monday, August 30 -- Summer Break begins


AUTUMN 2021


SEPTEMBER

M-F, Aug. 30 - September 10 -- Summer Break

Monday, September 6 -- Labor Day Holiday

Monday, September 13 -- Autumn Quarter begins


OCTOBER - Parent-Teacher  Conferences

Monday, October 11 -- Teacher In-Service Day; Indigenous Peoples/Columbus Holiday

Wednesday, October 20 -- School Photo Day (Student Portraits)

Friday, October 22 -- Walk/Jog/Move-a-thon!

Friday, October 29 -- Wear a costume for Halloween 


NOVEMBER

Thursday, November 4 -- Happy Diwali!

Friday, November 19 -- Autumn Graduation Assembly

M-F, November 22-26 -- Thanksgiving Holiday Break

Monday, November 29 -- Focus Weeks begin


DECEMBER

M-F, November 29 - December 17 -- Focus Weeks 

(Academics continue, but  large periods of time dedicated to independent "deep dive" projects, collaborations, performances, clubs, leadership, etc. An opportunity for exploration and enrichment.)


Monday, December 6 -- Campbell Community Toy Drive begins

Friday, December 17 -- Winter Showcase

Monday, December 20 -- Winter Break begins

M-F December 20 - January 2 -- Winter Break


WINTER 2022


JANUARY

Monday, January 3 -- Winter Quarter begins

Monday, January 17 -- MLKJ Holiday & National Day of Service


FEBRUARY

Tuesday, February 1 -- Happy Lunar New Year! (Year of the Tiger)

Monday, February 14 -- Wear Red for Valentine's Day

Monday, February 21 -- Presidents’ Day Holiday


MARCH - Parent-Teacher Conferences

Friday, March 11 -- Winter Graduation Assembly

M-F, March 14 - 18 -- Spring Break

Monday, March 21 -- Spring Quarter begins


SPRING 2022


APRIL

Friday, April 1 -- Spell-a-thon Bee

Sunday, April 17 -- Easter

Monday, April 18 -- Teacher In-Service Day (No School)

Friday, April 22 -- Earth Day Celebration

Friday, April 29 -- Arbor Day


MAY

Thursday, May 5 -- Cinco de Mayo & Children's Day Celebration

Friday, May 27 -- Last Day of School; Graduation Ceremony

Monday, May 30 -- Term Break begins

Tuesday, May 31 -- Memorial Day Holiday


JUNE

M-F, May 30 - June 17 -- Term Break



Our 12-month school year applies to 2021-2022 at this time, specifically in response to COVID-19.






SCHOOL YEAR SESSIONS for AFTER-SCHOOL ACTIVITIES

After-school activities begin in Autumn Term.

REPORT CARD PERIODS

Quarter 1:

June 21 - August 27, 2021


Quarter 2:

September 13 - November 19, 2021


[Focus Weeks:

November 29 - December 17, 2021

Usual academics augmented with time each afternoon to focus on special projects, deep-dive studies, performances, and other hands-on collaborations.]


Quarter 3: 

January 3 - March 11, 2022


Quarter 4:

March 21 - May 27, 2022


SUMMER IS PART OF THE SCHOOL YEAR

DaVinci Academy offers a year-round program rich in academics, enrichment and activities. Our school year is divided into four quarters with a one or two week break in between each quarter and three special Focus Weeks between the Thanksgiving holiday and Winter Break that culminates in a Winter Showcase. 



Discover DaVinci and connect with us on social media!

Powered By Convertly

Sell more stuff at Convertly.com